Former Gujarat CM Vijay Rupani, Deputy CM Nitin Patel not to contest Assembly polls

Spread the News

Former Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani and Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel expressed their desire not to contest the elections. Nitin Patel has written a letter to the state president in this regard. Former Deputy CM Nitin Patel had also staked claim for the ticket a few days ago. However, he suddenly decided not to contest the elections.

Vijay Rupani, while claiming that he would not contest the elections, separated himself from the Gujarat elections, said, “I worked as CM for 5 years with the cooperation of everyone. New workers should be given responsibility in these elections. I will not contest elections. I have written a letter to senior leaders and told them about this. We will work together to make the elected candidates win.”

At the same time, Nitin Patel has also written a letter to the high command expressing his inability to contest the elections. Around eight former Gujarat ministers will not contest the assembly elections this time. Former deputy chief minister Nitin Patel, former ministers Saurabh Patel, Pradeep Jadeja, Bhupendra Chudasama will not contest. The BJP is going to field young candidates in the seats of about eight former ministers.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :