AAP wins majority, ends 15-year BJP rule in MCD

Spread the News

New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has crossed the majority mark in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD Election). For the last 15 years, the Municipal Corporation of Delhi was ruled by the BJP, which has been taken away by the Aam Aadmi Party. The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has so far won 132 seats. The BJP is at number two, which has won 97 seats so far. Talking about the Congress, it has been able to win only 6 seats. Independent candidates have won three seats.

Congress candidate Ariba Khan has won from Abul Fazal. His father Asif Khan is in jail on charges of misbehaving with policemen during elections. The Congress has also captured the Zakir Nagar seat. In Shakurbasti, the assembly constituency of Delhi minister Satyendar Jain, the BJP won all three seats – Saraswati Vihar, Paschim Vihar and Rani Bagh.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com