Dhami re-elected SGPC president with 104 votes

Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) candidate Harjinder Singh Dhami won with 104 votes while Bibi Jagir Kaur bagged 42 votes. Bibi Jagir Kaur alleged that she got 42 votes despite being pushed and thanked the members. He said the Khalsa would continue its fight for the Panth. 

Meanwhile, Baldev Singh Kaimpur was elected senior vice-president. There was no candidate from the opposition against him. Avtar Singh Fatehgarh was elected as junior vice president and Gurcharan Singh Grewal as general secretary. Three members of bibi jagir kaur faction have been included in the interring committee.