Kisan-Mazdoor Sangharsh Committee to hold rail blockade today

Punjab News: The farmers’ unions are holding protest for the their various pending demands against the Punjab and central governments. Due to this, the Kisan-Mazdoor Sangharsh Committee has announced to stop the trains till 3 pm today. Farmer leader Sarwan Singh Pandher said trains will be blocked at 14 places in 12 districts.

According to the information received, trains will be stopped from 12 noon to 3 pm. During this time, people traveling by train may have to face trouble.
Talking about Jalandhar, the farmers will gather at the Cantt railway station here at noon. According to the announcement made by the organizations, the farmers will sit on the track till 3 pm.

Rail Roko Agitation by Kisan Mazdoor Sangharsh Committee Punjab:-
1. District Amritsar Devidaspura (Jandiala Guru)
2. District Gurdaspur Batala Railway Station
3. District Tarn Taran Khadoor Sahib Station, Patti Station, Tarn Taran Railway Station
4. District Ferozepur Basti Teka Wali, Guru Harsahai
5. District Moga Moga Railway Station
6. District Muktsar Malout Railway Station
7. District Fazilka Fazilka Railway Station
8. District Jalandhar and Kapurthala Jalandhar Cat Railway Station
9. District Hoshiarpur Tanda Railway Station
10. Samrala in District Ludhiana
11. District Barnala Ghuns Station
12. District Faridkot Railway Station Faridkot