Political NewsPunjab

Some MLAs and former ministers, reluctant to disclose their asserts in the Assembly

Chandigarh: Aam Aadmi Party MLAs and several ministers in the previous Congress government have been refusing to disclose their assets in the Assembly. Interestingly, the 18 sitting, previous governments and MLAs elected this time are yet to submit details of their assets in the Assembly.

These include Leader of Opposition Partap Singh Bajwa, Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Pargat Singh, Sukh Sarkaria, Aruna Chaudhary and current Health Minister Dr. Balbir Singh did not submit their details regarding the property.
Apart from this, eight Aam Aadmi Party MLAs have not disclosed the information related to the property before the Assembly. Every year, information about the property has to be submitted to the Assembly from January 1 to December 31.
All the details of the previous year’s property have to be submitted by January 31. The list released by the assembly shows that many ministers and MLAs are yet to submit details of their assets.