Government of India grants citizenship to 14 non-Muslim migrants under CAA

New Delhi: Fourteen persons were today granted Indian citizenship under the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA), initiating the process of granting Indian citizenship to persecuted non-Muslim migrants from Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

Union Home Secretary Ajay Kumar Bhalla handed over 14 citizenship certificates.