Navjot Singh Mandair (Jarg) Assume Charge As Chairman Of Punjab Genco Limited

Chandigarh: Mr. Navjot Singh Mandair (Jarg) on Tuesday assumed charge as the Chairman of Punjab Genco Limited in the presence of Punjab Finance Minister Advocate Harpal Cheema and New and Renewable Energy Source Minister Mr Aman Arora at PEDA Complex, Sector-33D here.

Mr. Navjot Singh reached the PEDA Complex along with his mother Principal Parmjit Kaur, wife Principal Jasvir Kaur, sons Jaskanwar Singh Mandair and Navkanwar Singh Mandair. Expressing gratitude to Chief Minister S Bhagwant Mann for posing faith in him, Mr. Navjot Singh vowed to live up to the responsibility assigned to him.

Congratulating and welcoming the New Chairman, Mr Aman Arora said that renewable energy is the future and ramping up the renewable infra to ensure the optimal utilization of natural energy is the topmost priority of the Chief Minister S. Bhagwant Mann led Punjab Government.

“With the appointment of Mr. Navjot as Chariman of Punjab Genco Ltd. our team has been completed and now we will push more vigorously for promotion and development of renewable sector,” said New & Renewable Energy Sources Minister.

Punjab Water Resources & Mines Minister Mr. Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Deputy Speaker Punjab Vidhan Sabha Mr. Jai Kishan Rori, AAP’s Chief Whip Ms Baljinder Kaur, Chairman PEDA Mr. HS Hanspal, Punjab Mandi Board Chariman Mr. Harchand Singh Barsat, Chairman Punjab Youth Development Board Mr. Parminder Singh Goldy, Chairman Punjab State Farmers & Farm Workers Commission Dr. Sukhpal Singh and Chairman Punjab Markfed Amandeep Singh Mohie also congratulated Mr. Navjot Singh.

Prominent among others who were present at the occasion included MLAs Manjinder Singh Giaspura, Jagtar Singh Dayalpura, Lakhbir Singh Rai, Mohammad Jamil Ur Rehman, Kuljit Singh Randhawa, Hardeep Singh Mundian, Hakam Singh and Jiwan Singh Sangowal, OSD to Chief Minister Mr. Manjit Singh Sidhu, AAP’s Chief Spokesperson Mr. Malwinder Singh Kang, Chairperson District Planning Board, Mohali Ms. Prabhjot Kaur, Chairman District Planning Board, Sangrur Mr. Gurmail Singh Gharachon, PEDA Director Mr MP Singh, Famous Punjabi Sports Writer Principal Sarwan Singh, Dr. Bheem Inder Singh, Pritam Rupal, Gurjit Singh Purewal, Gurcharan Singh Shergill, Dr. JS Sanghera, Hardial Singh Thuhi, Jabir Jhajj, Dr. Gulzar Pandher and Pala Rajewalia.