NationalPolitical NewsPunjab

Several opposition parties, including Congress and AAP announced to boycott inaugural event of the new Parliament building

New Delhi: As many as 19 opposition parties, including Congress, TMC, AAP and others, on Wednesday decided to boycott the inauguration of the new Parliament building by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday (May 28). 
    Issuing a joint statement clarifying the reasons for the boycott, the opposition parties said, “Prime Minister Modi’s decision to inaugurate the new Parliament building, bypassing President Murmu altogether, is not only a grave insult but a direct attack on our democracy that demands a conformity.”